Work Group
  • 2024-25 Developing Teaching for Mastery Secondary

  • 2024-25 Specialist Knowledge for Teaching Mathematics (Secondary non-specialists) Secondary

    This project is designed to support non-specialist teachers teaching maths in a secondary school in developing specialist knowledge for teaching mathematics, thus enablin... Read More
  • Developing Teaching for Mastery Secondary

    This is a bespoke programme supporting advocates to develop their own, then their department's, practices. Time spent on each activity will vary but the advocates can exp... Read More
  • Strengthening partnerships with ITT providers Secondary

    Workshop dates: Workshop 1 - Tuesday 5th December - 1300-1530 - Online Workshop 2 - Wednesday 24th January - 0930-1200 - Online Workshop 3 - Wednesday 24th April - 130... Read More
  • Sustaining Teaching for Mastery - Curriculum Coherence / Mathematical Thinking Secondary

    The Teaching for Mastery Programme is a professional development opportunity designed to support teachers to develop best practice in mathematics in your school.  This... Read More
  • Years 5-8 Continuity - Hereford Primary/Secondary

    Workshop Dates Workshop 1 - Wednesday 29th November 2023 - 0915 - 1515 Herefordshire Group Training Centre Workshop 2 - Wednesday 6th March 2024 - 0915 - 1515  Hereford... Full
  • Years 5-8 Continuity - Shrewsbury Primary/Secondary

    Workshop Dates Workshop 1 - Tuesday 5th December 2023 - 0915-1515 Shrewsbury Workshop 2 - Tuesday 12th March 2024 - 0915-1515 Shrewsbury Workshop 3 - Tuesday 25th June... Full
  • Secondary Maths Subject Leaders Secondary

    Workshop Dates Workshop 1 - Thursday 18th January - 1315-1545 - Online Workshop 2 - Wednesday 28th February - 1315-1545 (This will be taking place in two locations - He... Full
  • Specialist Knowledge for Teaching Mathematics (Secondary Early Career Teachers) - first two years of teaching - (Phase 1) Secondary

    Workshop Dates Workshop 1 - Monday 9th October 2023 - 1000-1530 Shrewsbury Town Football Club Workshop 2 - Monday 29th January 2024 - 1000-1530 Shrewsbury Town Football... Full
  • Specialist Knowledge for Teaching Mathematics (Secondary non-specialists) Secondary

    Workshop Dates: Workshop 1 and 2 - Wednesday 18th October - 1300-1630 - AFC Telford Workshop 3 and 4 - Monday 13th November - 1300-1630 - Online Workshop 5 and 6 - Mon... Full