About Us

About Us

Welcome to SHaW Maths Hub (Salop, Herefordshire and Wolverhampton Maths Hub), led by the Salop Teaching Alliance, with The Priory School, Shrewsbury as the lead school. The geographical areas we cover are Shropshire, Telford, Herefordshire and Wolverhampton. We recommend that Maths Subject Leaders check our work groups page and follow us on Twitter @SHaWMathsHub to keep up to date. Register here to receive fortnightly updates and communication about funded opportunities.


What we are doing

SHaW Maths Hub supports teachers and schools from Early Years, Primary and Secondary through to Post-16. We work in partnership with NCETM and other Maths Hubs, with local specialists leading funded professional development opportunities. Work Groups are hosted throughout our Hub region to provided localised support for all, utilising strong collaborative links with our strategic partners. Additional incentives are available to support and develop teachers in their first 2 years of teaching. Teaching for Mastery Work Groups provide funded support to participate in collaborative, classroom based, professional development for primary and secondary schools.


Headteacher Louise George recommends Teaching for Mastery Work Groups

Managing Mastery - school leader interviews: Walford Primary School from NCETM on Vimeo.


Strategic Board Members

Kate Mayglothling - Chair - Wigmore Teaching School

Michael Barratt - Maths Hub Senior Lead - Principal, The Priory School

Alison Pope - Maths Hub Senior Lead - Deputy Principal, The Priory School

Graham Charles - Maths Hub Lead - Church Stretton School

Cathryn Hardy - Maths Hub Primary TfM Lead

Kev McKie - Maths Hub Level 3 Lead

Barbara Rodgers - Regional Lead, NCETM

Catherine Walker - Maths Hub Operations Manager

Richard Stakes - AMSP

Ian Nurser - North Shropshire Teaching School Alliance

Dr. Pinky Jain - University of Worcester

Steve Waterhouse - Fairfield Teaching School

Dr. Sally Bamber - University of Chester

Tracey Kneale - Marlbrook Teaching School

Nicola Davis - Severn Teaching School Alliance

Jamie Hopkins - Shrewsbury Colleges Group

Rekha Kohli - Perry Hall Primary School